“Grit: One Paralegal’s Recipe for Success”

Great #Paralegal Article!!!

The Paralegal Society™

By: Angela Masciulli

Life-changing moments can come at unexpected times and from unexpected sources. I had an unexpected, life-changing moment last week while innocently listening to the radio on the drive to the grocery store. It wasn’t long after the public radio show on success began that I had abandoned my mental checklist of family-favorite recipe ingredients and was pounding my steering wheel and repeating “yes” in agreement. Finally, someone had figured out what I had wondered most of my life. Why had I met with a certain level of success even although I am not the smartest, most beautiful, or privileged? The interview with University of Pennsylvania Professor Angela Duckworth summed up my question with one small, but powerful, four-letter word: GRIT!

When Professor Duckworth quit a high-powered consulting job to become a seventh-grade math teacher, she noticed that some students (not always the smartest) were more successful than…

View original post 890 more words

Leave a Reply

